Chemo 6.1 / 6.2

Well I want to apologize for not writing about chemo 6.1, it was truly uneventful. Same side affects just a different round.

Now to the good stuff! 
Final Chemo 6.2
It was finally the day! Final chemo! Dad, Bodie and Chris came with me and we tried to make it as memorable as possible.  It was kinda sad but of course a very HAPPY day! You make “friends” who are going through a similar battle, you see them every other week or 3weeks. You see them get weak, then get strong.  You talk about your reactions and compare stories. You help the “new” ones understand what they are about to face, it’s just a small community where everyone seems to just understand.  I will miss the people just not the treatment and I pray that everyone survives which ever battle they are facing.

Big Thank You
Y’all I can’t say it enough, I had the best nurses and Dr.  We wanted to show them how much we appreciated them so we gave them a basket of treats (candy, gummies and some nuts), we also put together a fresh veggie and fruit basket. (Thanks Jenna for the healthy option suggestion).  Because my husband is amazing, we have a garden to die for.  So everything veggie was straight from our garden.  They were amazed and couldn’t believe we thought of them yet less grew everything.  It was amazing to see how much they appreciated it, but little did the know my appreciation for them can never really be put into words yet less a material object. Because of them I am still above ground!

Chemo Still Sucked
Even with 6 round of chemo 12 total treatments I still had a rough time.  Saturday, you wouldn’t of known I just had treatment - y’all I bought a kayak! This is part of my living my life to the fullest plan.  Sunday, I lost taste, was not hungry and couldn’t drink anything but Bubbly. ( my brother kicks ass, he sent my dad with 2 cases. Benefits of having him work for Pepsi).  Monday’s are always hard, I am present but in a complete daze, sleep was a little hard this go around but I finally got some.  Tuesday - ugh! The mouth sours started, my moodiness kicked in, I was still in a daze and just needed sleep. Wednesday and Thursday I just did too much and came home from work and crashed.  Not normal of me but I guess I needed the rest.  They tell you listen to your body and I gave in.  Finally got taste on Sunday, I was able to drink plain water!  Yes, you never realize how much you miss till you can’t have it. 

Thank You
I just want to say thank you for all the support. If you have supported my kids, husband, mom, dad or brother I just want to say thanks!
We all have our fingers crossed that my scan will show I am cancer free! Once I hear that I will share.
I also plan to have a party in August pending my results.  I need to celebrate, I have seriously missed every major holiday so I want to make up for it.  If you want an invite let me know, I still have chemo brain and would hate to not include someone.

Lastly - I want to say thank you to my mom and dad. They took time out of their lives to come to treatment with me. Not an easy task, they both live in VA and had to travel to me.  It meant the world to me.
I also want to thank Joshua, I have been a royal pain in the a** and he has dealt with it all. He even moved back to GA to make sure I was ok. I know the decision wasn’t easy but it was much appreciated. I probably wouldn’t of eaten through this process without him pushing me to eat.
And I can’t forget Chris! You did it again, you beat me to my last appointment (inside joke). Thank you for stepping in and going to treatment. As boring as they are you were a trooper!  We got that room talking every time and I’m sure they are going to miss us😁.  And I can’t forget the cake! Everyone in the treatment center loved it and the nurses raved about it.  Thanks for being you💜

I hope everyone enjoyed the leggings.  It was fun, it was really cool hearing that people were waiting to see what legging I would chose for treatment.  I honestly didn’t think anything of it at the time, but when my dad said something to me about people waiting to see the legging picture and that meant we were a go I didn’t want to disappoint. Thank you to everyone who allowed me to pick a new pair and to Vanessa for allowing my friends to bug you a little.

Last words!!!! F*ck Cancer, we got this! With everyone’s thoughts and prayers I do believe we “knocked this out of the park⚾️”
✌🏼💜