Chemo 5.1

Well here we are, the final 4.  Treatment was brutal, I felt sick shortly after we left while having lunch. This was odd but not unexpected, I ended up sleeping most of the day. I also missed another holiday, Mother’s Day.  Kids came over early but by mid-day I couldn’t focus and ended up sleeping most of the day.  All and all Chemo sucks.  I know there is a light  at the end of the tunnel but I still can’t see it.

Personal Struggles - 
Well I am going to complain because I need to get it out.  I am FAT! I have gained 25 pounds since starting treatment, my food consumption hasn’t changed but I’m huge.  I’m very uncomfortable in my own body, clothes don’t fit and I’m just swollen.  I know what it feels like to be fat, I had 3 kids and didn’t lose the weight but when I did I was comfortable.  I’m hoping that most of this weight is from the steroids I have injected and have to take every other week.  But how do you gain 5 pounds in 2 weeks!! Ugh, just so frustrated.  I feel I’ll be hitting 200 by the time it’s all over. 

My hair -
Well my hair is coming back🙌🏼.  It looks like I will have hair once again.  Since I have breaks in-between treatments my body doesn’t know what to do, so it’s going to allow my hair to grow.  When I saw I had underarm hair I knew something was off, so I decided to see what my hair on my head was going to do. Y’all it’s growing!  I still feel I look like a boy but hopefully I’ll be able to have a style soon.  It will also be the first time I see my natural hair color in 15-20 years! 😮 I’m just excited to use a brush again shortly.

We’ll enough complaints. I just want to say thank you again for all the support.