Chemo 3.1

So here we are, almost half way there! I was given the clear to have chemo today.  The dr said my counts were good and I might be that patient that may need to do 3 treatments and then abreak. All I know is I want to be done!
So here are some updates: 
  • Saw my scan, I saw my first scan and wow I was glowing.  All my Lymphoma was definitely in my upper body but now when you look nothing is glowing.  Yes, I needed the visual to believe treatment is working.
  • Side affects: well I am talked about even when I’m not in the presence of my Dr. or nurses which made me feel special.  They are still trying to figure out why I am having so many side affects to treatment. They have changed my nausea medicine, they think the old one was causing some of my side affects. ( they were wrong, still had all the side affects. Should buy stock in Benadryl)
  • No Benadryl through my port this go around which was nice.  I was able to leave with somewhat of a clear head.  I did have to take my Benadryl because I started to itch again, but mine isn’t nearly as strong as theirs and it did its job. So going forward (fingers crossed) I will only have to take my Benadryl, they did ask me to find the liquid kind so it will react faster.  Mission accomplished!
Recovery
This go around my recovery time seemed a bit faster.  I slept, I was functional for the most part, still had Chemo Brain, I was extremely moody ( sorry Joshua) but all and all I was able to function like normal Tuesday which was nice.  I am experiencing major back pain or spasms, talking knock you on your knees type pain and for the first time nausea.  The nausea has hit me pretty hard, I feel like if I could just throw up my misery would be over... haha that’s a joke... 
Oh the metal! Man, can I tell you that I don’t wish this on my worst enemy.  I got the metal taste during treatment and thought nothing of it but it was causing me to feel super nauseous, come to find out it didn’t leave after I was done with the ice, it only intensified.  I tried everyone’s suggestions except order the mouth wash. Promise I will have it ordered before next Friday.  I’m still afraid to try plain water and drink out of my Yetti cup but baby steps.. I will have a cup of water soon, yes Mom I’m staying hydrated, just drinking tea or water with the powder mixes. 🙊

This weeks picture
I have to give a shot out to my in- laws, they sent me this sweet picture the mornings of treatment.  I love all the inspiring messages I get on that day.  It makes this journey do able..  love that they created a shirt with a baseball theme, it totally goes with the wrist band that our friends gave the boys💜.